Tribute to Mucha

If you haven’t looked at Mucha’s art recently, it is worth looking at again.  I think so at least.

Here is my tribute to him.  You can tell that I couldn’t stay away from the figure any loner and had to go back to work on a figurative piece.

This is an oil over gold leaf on canvas painting.  Only 16″ x 20″.  Small enough to be able to work quickly on.

What do you think?

I obviously add my own style to it.  Some people may not even recognize Mucha’s influence, but I’m ok with that.

Here’s a pic of the studio.  You get a better idea of how big (or small) 16″ x 20″ is.

Thank you for reading!

Stephen

Leave a Reply

