Life is good.

“Time keeps going, so I will to!” That’s what my friend said yesterday.  Progress is necessary, at least for me it is anyway.

I just put up a painting on a client’s wall yesterday and was filled with that satisfaction that comes from a accomplishing something really respectable.  “I’m proud!” It is actually the best painting I have finished so far in my opinion.

So now I have two more commissions to work on.  Starbucks Coffee company is commissioning me to make a painting for a store in Charlotte.  My aunt who is an interior designer has also gotten me a commission for a family who lives in Lake Wylie, SC.  I am going to try to knock these out before school starts in a couple weeks…. We’ll see… I’ll post the preliminary sketches when they get approved. 

A co-worker today also asked me to think about doing art for his band.  The idea is that I make the pieces and they sell at his shows.  I keep a majority and they get the rest.  A kind of mutually beneficial business deal I think.  I’ll definitely do the band’s art once the other two sales are out of the way.

Well I hope your day is great.  Hope to talk to you soon.

Stephen

Leave a Reply

